How to Delete a Linked Group

You can access this feature from your MSL System Admin site. Only Super Admins with Membership Admins or Site Admins permissions can access the Group Mappings window.


When a linked group is deleted, only the link is removed. The group itself remains in the system.


Before proceeding, if the last link to a group is deleted, memberships for that group will no longer be updated, and existing memberships will remain in effect until your system's next Global Expiry Date.


For further information, see Set Up Parameters.


  1. Log in to your MSL System Admin site at https://[domainname]/msl/. The Home menu is displayed.
  2. From the Home menu, select University Data. The University Data submenu is displayed.
  3. From the University Data submenu, select Set Up Parameters. The Set Up Parameters window is displayed showing all used parameters.
  4. Next to the relevant parameter, click Set Up Group Links (). The Group Mappings page is displayed.
  5. Next to the relevant group, click Delete. A confirmation dialog is displayed.
  6. Click OK. The link between the Value and the group is removed.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.